Sixteen Stages–Impermanence, Suffering, NonSelf

Topics Include: 1) Review of the Mahasi teaching of the three characteristics. 2) Sayadaw U Jotika: Seeing the cascade of impermanent thought moments, slowing experience down through intense concentration: the illusion of continuity. 3) Understanding our experience as pure natural phenomena, not abstract concepts. 4) Seeing the qualities of impermanence, causality, and impersonality. 5) Seeing impersonality in our complete lack of control over what happens in the mind or body. 6) Comprehension by direct experience and comprehension by inference. 7) Attaining mental health by clear comprehension. 8) Understanding ourselves as psycho-physical processes. 9) Why we suffer as a result of our identification with our experience.
February 19, 2022
47 min.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s