Six Sense Spheres–Hallucinations

Topics Include: 1) Review of the teachings on the six sense spheres. 2) How our human conditioning limits our capacity for consciousness and seeing reality as it truly is. 3) What is ignorance? The revolutionary implications of the Buddha’s teaching. 4) The four hallucinations of perception: taking what is impermanent to be permanent; taking what is not beautiful to be beautiful; taking what is suffering to be happiness; taking what is non-self to be self. 5) Understanding impermanence. Understanding clinging and attachment. 6) Learning to find joy in the face of impermanence. 7) Understanding the importance of gratitude for what we have in the face of impermanence.
Honolulu, Hawaii
March 24, 2018
57 minutes

Leave a Reply