Seven Factors of Awakening–Understanding Jhanas

Topics Include: 1) How the Buddha used the jhanic practices to attain awakening. 2) Understanding the preliminary levels of concentration leading to jhana. 3) The five levels of access concentration. 4) The five enabling faculties: faith, energy, mindfulness, concentration, wisdom. 5) Personal experiences with samadhi practice. 6) How deep samadhi can affect our proprioceptive sense of the world. 7) The dangers of rapture: how we can get attached to pleasant feelings. 8) Understanding the skillful use of rapture and bliss.
Honolulu, Hawaii
November 3, 2018
54 minutes

Leave a Reply