Seven Factors of Awakening–Clear Comprehension

Topics Include: 1) The seven factors of awakening: mindfulness, investigation, energy, rapture, tranquility, concentration, and equanimity. 2) The four qualities of mindfulness: presence of mind, guardian of the sense doors, knowing what is skillful and unskillful, seeing reality as it truly is. 3) The two aspect of seeing reality as it truly is: bare awareness and clear comprehension. 4) Clear comprehension: seeing things from all sides or different perspectives. 5) Recognizing the suitability and timing of an action. 6) Knowing the proper domain of our mind. 7) Understanding the perfection in all things.
Honolulu, Hawaii
July 14, 2018
46 minutes

Leave a Reply