Seven Factors–Energy

Topics include: 1. The five areas of wisdom developed through the practice: understanding our karma, knowing our intentions, managing afflictive emotions, knowing the impermanent nature of phenomena, and understanding the nature of the mind; 2. The importance of energy to accomplish goals; 3. Energy as a power in the mind for wise use; 4. Energy as courage; 5. The Buddha as a model for energy; 6. Continuity of intention; 7. Spiritual urgency.
Honolulu, Hawaii
December 14, 2013
40 minutes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s