25 Beautiful Mindstates–Equanimity 3

Topics Include: 1) Why equanimity is the culmination of the four brahmaviharas: lovingkindness, compassion, sympathetic joy and equanimity. 2) Why equanimity represents the epitome of spiritual wisdom: understanding the concepts of karma and non-self. 3) Understanding sankaras: what is a karmic formation? What is the role of conditioning. 4) If all our behavior is based on our conditioning, who is the agent of our actions? What is the pathway to freedom? 5) How our life depends not on what happens to us but on how we respond to our experience. 6) Understanding the impersonal nature of the karmic forces controlling us and the absence of a permanent “self”. Final liberation as the liberation from karma. 7) How ignorance drives us from lifetime to lifetime. 8) How we can see suffering as our friend and our teacher. 9)The wages of suffering in the world today.
21 January, 2023
58 min.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s