Six Sense Spheres–Compassion and Impermanence

Topics Include: 1) The basic teaching of the six sense spheres. 2) Why we don’t see reality as it truly is: the illusion of form. 3) The four hallucinations of perception. 4) The power of mindfulness to master our perceptions of reality. 5) Different methods of training our perception. 6) Understanding perception as a two stages process: the act of perception and the thoughts we bring to that perception. 7) Understanding our experience internally and externally as the basis for developing empathy and compassion. 8) Understanding impermanence at the six sense doors.
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 12, 2018
53 minutes

Leave a Reply