Six Sense Spheres–Hallucinations 3

Topics Include: 1) Statement of the four hallucinations of perception. 2) Reconciling two conflicting views of impermanence. 3) Taking what is suffering to be happiness. 4) How we are seduced into a false sense of happiness through the pursuit of sensual pleasure. 5) Understanding how what we call suffering can be the source of happiness. Buddha’s call to restraint and moderation. 6) How understanding suffering can lead to awakening.
Honolulu, Hawaii
April 7, 2018
49 minutes

Leave a Reply