Six Sense Spheres–Hallucination 2

Topics Include: 1) Review of the teaching of the six sense spheres. 2) The four hallucinations of perception: taking is impermanent to be permanent, taking what is not beautiful to be beautiful; taking what is suffering to be happiness; and taking what is non-self to be self. 3) How the Buddha’s teaching calls into question the core assumptions about how we live our lives based on the law of natural selection and the Freudian pleasure principle. 4) Coming the know the reality of impermanence in our lives. 5) Understanding how we mistake what is not beautiful to be beautiful.
Honolulu, Hawaii
March 31, 2018
47 minutes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s