Six Sense Spheres–Dependent Origination

Topics Include: 1) Review of the six sense spheres. 2) Relationship between the six sense spheres and karma. 3) The concept of dependent origination: integrating the idea of karma, the six sense spheres, and the process of samsaric rebirth…the essential Buddhist cosmology. 4) The teaching of dependent origination: the law of karma. 5) The twelve stages of dependent origination: ignorance, volitional formations, consciousness, name and form, the sixfold base, contact, feeling, craving, clinging, becoming, birth, aging and death. 6) Breaking the causal sequence of suffering by differentiating between feeling and craving…the role of mindfulness.
Honolulu, Hawaii
February 17, 2018
58 minutes

Leave a Reply