Moral Shame and Moral Dread

Topics Include: 1) What are the seven factors of awakening. 2) The four characteristics of mindfulness. 3) The third characteristic: Understanding the moral implications of skillful and unskillful thoughts and actions. 4) The concept of hire and ottapa, or moral shame and moral dread. 5) Understanding the fundamental importance of morality and this in the Buddha’s teaching. 6) The fourth characteristic: Seeing things as they truly are. 7) Why we don’t see the world as it actually is: the nature of bare attention.
Honolulu, Hawaii
June 9, 2018
50 minutes

Leave a Reply