Seven Factors of Awakening–Jhanas

Topics Include: 1) Introduction to the seven factors of awakening. 2) Review of rapture and bliss. 3) Understanding the eight levels of jhanic absorption. 4) How the Buddha transformed the jhanic practices into mindfulness. 5) Bringing the cultivation of samadhi to our lay practitioner level: recognizing piti and sukha. 6) The four preliminary levels of rapture.
Honolulu, Hawaii
October 27, 2018
59 minutes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s