Seven Factors of Awakening–Foundations of Concentration

Topics Include: 1) Review of the four characteristics of concentration: understanding concentration as a blameless form of happiness; the danger of the supernormal powers; understanding impermanence through concentration; and understanding human mortality through concentration. 2) Learning the fundamentals of concentration: developing confidence inner ability to achieve deep samadhi. 3) Understanding the underlying foundation for concentration: morality and ethics and a feeling of non-remorse. 4) Seeing the chain of causation where morality leads to non remorse, non remorse leads to happiness, happiness leads to concentration, and concentration leads to wisdom. 5) Understanding the positive value of remorse and the problem of non-remorse in our society.
Honolulu, Hawaii
March 16, 2019
54 minutes

Leave a Reply