Right Concentration Part 3

Topics Include: 1) Review of the five elements of jhanic absorption practice: vitakka, vicarra, piti, sukkha, and ekaggata. 2) Preliminary stages of momentary and neighborhood concentration, 3) Attaining the first four mundane jhanas; 4) Understanding the four supra mundane jhanic levels; 5) The attainment of cessation of consciousness; 6) The historical practice of absorption and the contribution of Mahasi Sayadaw in Burma.
Honolulu, Hawaii
April 11, 2015
48 minutes

Leave a Reply