Introduction to Buddhist Virtues- Ten Paramis

Topics include: 1) In the spiritual journey we experience the same personal transformation that the Buddha himself experienced; 2) What is suffering?; 3) Learning to embrace negative emotions; 4) Becoming friends with our own minds; 5) Equanimity is the highest virtue; 6) We are often pawns of circumstances we don’t comprehend much less understand; 7) The ten paramis; 8) Becoming aware of self-deceit; 9) Attaining spiritual grace through the practice of mindfulness.
Honolulu, Hawaii
January 26, 2013
37 minutes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s