Five Aggregates–Unwholesome Mental Factors

Topics Include: 1) Understanding suffering and freedom from suffering as a fundamental question of morality and ethics. 2) Seeing the definition of self and non-self as crucial to our understanding of morality and ethics and, ultimately, suffering. 3) The fourteen unwholesome mental factors: delusion, shamelessness, fearlessness of wrong, restlessness, greed, wrong view, conceit, hatred, envy, avarice, worry, sloth, torpor, and doubt. 4) Understanding how these mental macros are the precursor to unwholesome actions. 5) Learning to recognize and investigate these mind states to avoid subsequent unwholesome actions.
Honolulu, Hawaii
September 23, 2017
46 minutes

Leave a Reply