First Noble Truth–Understanding Dukkha

Topics Include: 1) Problems in the definition of the word Dukkha. 2) The Five Aggregates of Clinging as suffering. 3) Understanding dukkha internally, externally and both. 4) Understanding how we transform moments of suffering into moments of insight, wisdom and transformation. 5) Seeing impermanence and change as dukkha. 6) Dukkha as the burdensomeness of conditioned existence. 7) The Law of Natural Selection: how it treats the context for dukkha in our lives. 8) How the seeing of suffering begins to evoke true compassion in our lives.
Honolulu, Hawaii
July 13, 2019
69 minutes

Leave a Reply