First Noble Truth

Topics Include: 1) Overall presentation of the Four Noble Truths; 2) The First Noble Truth of Suffering; 3) The five groups of existence; 4) The importance of the Four Noble Truths; 5) What is the deeper meaning of dukkha or suffering; 6) The truth of the two modes of existence of our lives and the foundation of suffering; 7) The definition of ignorance and wisdom; 8) Setting the Wheel of the Dharma in motion: the Buddha’s first sermon on the Four Noble Truths.
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 3, 2014
56 minutes

Leave a Reply