Celebrating the Brahmaviharas

This was a special sitting devoted to meditating on Lovingkindness or Metta, Compassion or Karuna, Sympathetic Joy or Mudita, and Equanimity or Upekkha. While the emphasis is generally focussed on them as teachings, less attention is given to them as actual meditation practices that can result in very powerful and insightful meditative experiences. This sitting begins with a description of each Brahmavihara and a series of 15-minute guided meditations on Lovingkindness, Compassion, Sympathetic Joy, and Equanimity.
Honolulu, Hawaii
February 16, 2020
1 hour and 48 min.

Leave a Reply