Eightfold Noble Path–Stages of Awakening

Topics Include: 1) Sharing of an email message concerning what it means to have hope in the world today. 2) The “classical” curriculum in terms of how awakening is taught in the Theravadin context. 3) The four stages of awakening: stream entry, once returner, non-returner, and arahant. 4) How the stages are defined in terms of the number of rebirths into the human realm. 5) How the stages are defined in terms of the overcoming of the ten defilements: doubt, avariciousness, belief in rites and rituals, envy and jealousy, false view, sensual desire, ill will and anger, pride and conceit, ignorance, and desire for existence. 6) Developing a mature perspective for ourselves in terms of understanding the breadth of the practice and our place along the spiritual path.
November 27, 2021
51 min.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s