Eightfold Noble Path–Jhanic Stages

Topics Include: 1) The aspiration to attain the jhanas in our personal practice and the importance of understanding the significance of the jhana practice in our lives. 2) What is the process like of getting into samadhi? 3) Learning the power of the mind in coming to terms with the tribulations of life… not having to be a victim of your own life. 4) Description of the four jhanas as given in the suttas and Bhikkhu Bodhi’s explanation. 5) Description of the four immaterial jhanas. 6) Description of the path of mindfulness developed by the Buddha in distinction from the concentration practices.
October 2, 2021
51 min

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s