Eightfold Noble Path–Jhanic Factors

Topics Include: 1) The importance of concentration practice in the training of the Buddha 2) The beginning of the training for a dedicated practitioner. 3) Description of the normal meditation process. Noting all distractions, letting them go and returning to the breath, over and over again. The difficulty taming our minds. 4) The arousal of the five hindrances: desire, aversion, sloth and torpor, restlessness and doubt. 5) The cultivation of the five concentration factors: initial application, sustained application, rapture, happiness, and equanimity. 6) Approaching access or neighborhood concentration. 7) Description of the eight jhanic stages. 8) Discovering our own potential and ability to access the jhanic states.
September 25, 2021
48 min.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s